RINGWORM To Release 'Snake Church' Album In July

June 1, 2016

Cleveland quintet RINGWORM will release its eighth full-length album, "Snake Church", on July 29 via Relapse.

After having converted metalheads and hardcore fans alike with their intense, no-holds-barred live shows and consistently punishing albums over the course of the last 25-plus years, RINGWORM once again prove that they are in a league of their own when it comes to face-breaking sonic fury.

Recorded and produced by Ben Schigel (CHIMAIRA, ZAO) at Spider Studios and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (NAILS, XIBALBA, BLACK BREATH),"Snake Church" obliterates the listener and never relents, leaving nothing but bile and bone in its wake.

Watch the official music video for the title track, "Snake Church", below.

Ever since emerging from the Cleveland metal underground, RINGWORM has garnered the immediate attention of hardcore and metal fans.

RINGWORM displays an awesome ferocity in the power of its instruments, and vocalist the James "Human Furnace" Bulloch uses his voice as a tool to extract the diabolical nature of anyone who hears it.

The band has toured with dozens of prominent metal and hardcore acts over the years, ranging from HATEBREED and CONVERGE to GOATWHORE, NAPALM DEATH, VOIVOD and EYEHATEGOD.

"Snake Church" track listing:

01. Snake Church
02. Brotherhood Of The Midnight Sun
03. Fear The Silence
04. The Black Light Of A Living Ghost
05. Destroy Or Create
06. Shades Of Blue
07. Innocent Blood
08. The Apparition
09. Believer
10. The Razor And The Knife
11. Angel Of War
12. Temple Of The Wolves


James "Human Furnace" Bulloch - Vocals
Matt Sorg - Guitar
Ed Stephens - Bass
Ryan Steigerwald - Drums
Mark Witherspoon - Guitar


Find more on Ringworm
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email