ROB HALFORD Interviewed On 'Rockline' (Audio)

September 30, 2010

JUDAS PRIEST/HALFORD frontman Rob Halford was interviewed on last night's (Wednesday, September 29) edition of the nationally syndicated radio show "Rockline" with host Bob Coburn. You can now listen to the program at

HALFORD released its new album, "Halford IV - Made Of Metal", on September 27 in Europe and September 28 in North America. Produced by Roy Z. and recorded during 2009 and 2010, the CD features 14 new songs penned exclusively by Rob Halford.

Commented Halford: "It has been a long wait for the global HALFORD fan base, and of course I'm very pleased to return with 'Halford IV - Made Of Metal' this September. It is probably the most personal release of my solo career in terms of my writing and performances.

"'Halford IV - Made Of Metal' hits hard on many musical and emotional levels. I'm certain it will be recognized as one of the band's best releases, and I'm looking forward to performing the new tracks this year and reconnecting the HALFORD band with its legions of metal fans."

"Halford IV - Made Of Metal" track listing:

01. Undisputed
02. Fire and Ice
03. Made Of Metal
04. Speed Of Sound
05. Like ThereĀ¹s No Tomorrow
06. Till The Day I Day
07. We Own The Night
08. Heartless
09. Hell Razor
10. Thunder and Lightning
11. Twenty-Five Years
12. Matador
13. I Know We Stand A Chance
14. The Mower

HALFORD's new NASCAR-themed, animated-music video, "Made Of Metal", created by London-based animator Dean Wright, can be viewed below.

The song "Undisputed" is available for streaming at Metal Injection.

HALFORD played its first show in more than seven years on July 17 at the Regency Ballroom in San Francisco, California.

Prior to the San Francisco show, HALFORD's last gig took place on June 6, 2003 in Anaheim, California.

HALFORD released another single, "The Mower", on June 25 via The track was the first single from "Halford IV - Made Of Metal".

"Made Of Metal" animated video:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email