ROB ZOMBIE: Headlining Dates Announced

September 20, 2007

ROB ZOMBIE has scheduled the following "off" dates during his upcoming tour with OZZY OSBOURNE and IN THIS MOMENT:

Oct. 23 - Calgary, AB - MacEwan Hall
Oct. 30 - Duluth, MN - Pioneer Hall
Nov. 08 - Great Falls, MT - Expo Park
Nov. 12 - Boise, ID - The Big Easy
Nov. 13 - Spokane, WA - The Big Easy

The DVD companion to ROB ZOMBIE's first-ever live album, "Zombie - Live", will be available in the spring of 2008 and will include bonus footage.

"Zombie - Live" (cover artwork) will be released on October 23, 2007 in both clean and explicit versions. Recorded in 2006 during the tour supporting the "Educated Horses" album, which hit #5 on the Pop chart, the CD finds Zombie leading a supercharged band featuring guitarist John 5, bassist Piggy D, drummer Tommy Clufetos and was produced by long-time co-writer and producer Scott Humphrey.

"Zombie - Live" includes the concert's renditions of the Best Hard Rock Performance Grammy-nominated "Thunder Kiss '65" and "Black Sunshine" from WHITE ZOMBIE's 1992 major label debut "La Sexorcisto: Devil Music Vol. 1", which went Top 40 and double platinum. "Super Charger Heaven", "Creature Of The Wheel" and "More Human Than Human", also Grammy-nominated for Best Hard Rock Performance, were first heard on WHITE ZOMBIE's 1995 Top 10, double platinum "Astro-Creep: 2000 Songs Of Love, Destruction And Other Synthetic Delusions Of The Electric Head".

From ROB ZOMBIE's 1998 solo debut, the Top 5, triple-platinum "Hellbilly Deluxe: 13 Tales Of Cadaverous Cavorting Inside The Spookshow International", are "Superbeast", "Living Dead Girl", "Demonoid Phenomenon" and "Dragula". Songs from 2001's Top 10 and platinum "The Sinister Urge" are "Demon Speeding", "Dead Girl Superstar" and "Never Gonna Stop (The Red Red Kroovy)". The latest songs hail from "Educated Horses": "Sawdust In The Blood", "American Witch", "Let It All Bleed Out" and "Lords Of Salem". Heard too are the title songs from the first two feature films directed by Zombie, 2000's cult smash hit "House Of 1000 Corpses" and 2004's critically acclaimed "The Devil's Rejects".

"Zombie - Live" track listing:

01. Sawdust in the Blood
02. American Witch
03. Demon Speeding
04. Living Dead Girl
05. More Human than Human
06. Dead Girl Superstar
07. House of 1000 Corpses
08. Let It All Bleed Out
09. Creature of the Wheel
10. Demoniod Phenomenon
11. Supercharger Heaven
12. Never Gonna Stop
13. Black Sunshine
14. Superbeast
15. The Devil's Rejects
16. Lords of Salem
17. Thunder Kiss
18. Dragula

As previously reported, Zombie is putting together a WHITE ZOMBIE box set containing "everything we ever recorded," according to the singer. "I am currently transferring all the early shit from the original tapes," he previously said. "No remixing going on here — everything will be as it was originally recorded. Don't know when this box set will be available, but it is slowly moving forward. This will be the final word on WHITE ZOMBIE."

ROB ZOMBIE's first-ever career retrospective, "Past, Present & Future", has sold more than a million copies in the U.S., according to Nielsen SoundScan. The two-disc set, which was released in September 2003 through Geffen Records, contains a CD of 19 digitally remastered selections and a DVD of 10 music videos, including three that were previously unreleased.

As a recording artist Rob Zombie has sold over 15 million albums worldwide and continues to be one of Geffen Records' top-selling artists.

Watch ROB ZOMBIE performing "American Witch" on "The Late Show with David Letterman" on May 24, 2006:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).