ROB ZOMBIE: 'Icon' Collection Out Now

The master of monster mayhem is back to unleash two new ghoulish delights with the best of Rob Zombie's psycho-metal music in tow. "Icon" (Geffen/UMe) is a double assault with a 12-track single-CD and 24-track double-CD versions available in stores now. Revising as well as updating his previous collections with tracks from his most recent super-smash studio masterpiece album — the Top 10-charting "Hellbilly Deluxe 2" — the single-CD (exclusive to Walmart) offers an overview of his solo career while the double-CD (exclusive to Best Buy) adds tracks from his seminal days with WHITE ZOMBIE.

Whether it's the single CD or double CD, "Icon" represents the best of rock's most frightful vision of the dark side.

Rob Zombie's "Icon" is part of the new "Icon" series of albums from Universal Music Enterprises (UMe) featuring the greatest hits, signature tunes and fan favorites of the most popular artists in music history.

Rob Zombie's "Icon" single-CD version track listing:

01. Superbeast
02. Dragula
03. Living Dead Girl
04. Feel So Numb
05. Never Gonna Stop (The Red Red Kroovy)
06. Scum Of The Earth
07. House Of 1000 Corpses
08. Foxy Foxy
09. American Witch
10. The Devil’s Rejects
11. What?
12. Mars Needs Women

Rob Zombie's "Icon" double-CD version track listing:

Disc 1

01. Thunder Kiss '65
02. Black Sunshine
03. Super-Charger Heaven
04. More Human Than Human
05. Feed The Gods
06. The One
07. The Great American Nightmare
08. Superbeast
09. Dragula
10. Living Dead Girl
11. Demonoid Phenomenon
12. Meet The Creeper

Disc 2

01. Feel So Numb
02. Never Gonna Stop (The Red Red Kroovy)
03. Scum Of The Earth
04. House Of 1000 Corpses
05. Foxy Foxy
06. American Witch
07. The Lords Of Salem
08. Let It All Bleed Out
09. The Devil’s Rejects
10. What?
11. Sick Bubblegum
12. Mars Needs Women

Single-CD version:

Double-CD version:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).