'Rock Band' Celebrates Release Of New ALICE IN CHAINS Album With Five-Pack

September 26, 2009

Harmonix and MTV Games have announced that a five-pack of songs from ALICE IN CHAINS will be added next week to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360 video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, PlayStation 3 computer entertainment system and Wii.

ALICE IN CHAINS' five-pack of songs joins "Man in the Box", available on-disc on Rock Band 2. The five-pack features the band's new single, "A Looking in View" from the band's first album in 14 years, titled "Black Gives Way to Blue", which will be released day-and-date with the DLC pack. The five-pack also includes "Would?", which was featured in the soundtrack to the film "Singles" and won the award for "Best Video from a Film" at the 1993 MTV Video Music Awards.

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (Sept. 29) and PlayStation 3 system (Oct. 1):

* "A Looking in View"
* "Check My Brain"
* "No Excuses"
* "Rooster"
* "Would?"

These tracks will be available for purchase as "Alice in Chains Pack 01" and as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system and as individual tracks on Wii.


* $1.99 USD, .99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track

* $8.49 USD, 5.25 UK and €6.59 (680 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for "Alice in Chains Pack 01"

* $2.00 USD (200 Wii Points) per track

* Denotes $.99 (80 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) or $1.00 (100 Wii Points) per track

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email