ROSS THE BOSS: New Audio Interview Posted Online

Robert Williams of recently conducted an interview with former MANOWAR guitarist Ross "The Boss" Friedman . You can now listen to the chat below.

Ross "The Boss" Friedman released the second album under the ROSS THE BOSS banner, "Hailstorm", in Europe on November 1 via AFM Records (three days earlier in Germany).

"Hailstorm" track listing:

01. I.A.G. (1:15)
02. Kingdom Arise (4:57)
03. Dead Man's Curve (3:33)
04. Hailstorm (3:52)
05. Burn Alive (4:11)
06. Crom (3:29)
07. Behold The Kingdom (5:28)
08. Great Gods Glorious (3:16)
09. Shining Path (4:36)
10. Among The Ruins (4:30)
11. Empire's Anthem (6:18)

The song "Kingdom Arise" can now be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

Another track from the CD, "Dead Man's Curve", can be downloaded for free from the Classic Rock magazine web site.

One of the great metal guitarists, Ross The Boss first made his name with THE DICTATORS, before briefly teaming up with French band SHAKIN' STREET. But in more recent times, he became renowned for his work with MANOWAR. A founding member, Ross recorded six albums with the band, before leaving after 1988's "Kings Of Metal". Since then he's worked with MANITOBA'S WILD KINGDOM, BRAIN SURGEONS and THE SPINATRAS. Now he's back doing what he does best — playing loud, true heavy metal while backed by a band featuring vocalist Patrick Fuchs, bassist Carsten Kettering and drummer Matthias Mayer.


"Kingdom Arise" audio stream:

"Hailstorm" album preview:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).