ROYAL HUNT: Second 'Show Me How To Live' Studio Webisode Available

The second in a series of video clips featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the making of "Show Me How To Live", the 11th studio album from Danish hard rockers ROYAL HUNT, can be seen below. The CD will be released on November 29 in North America and December 2 in Europe via Frontiers Records.

ROYAL HUNT was recently rejoined by D.C. Cooper, the American singer that performed on the band's two most successful releases in the '90s: "Moving Target" and the concept album "Paradox". "We started chatting on Skype from time to time and that's how the idea of doing on a mini-tour came about," says ROYAL HUNT founder, songwriter and keyboards player Andr Andersen. "After playing some shows we realized that the chemistry was still there and we decided to continue recording a new album first..."

"Show Me How to Live" is described in a press release as "highly melodic with rich, lush arrangements and stellar production" and certain to "please the fans of neoclassical yet progressive music."

"The new songs are continuing right from where we left it in the first place, [and] so far it sounds great," says Andersen. "It will have some qualities of our previous albums, 'Moving Target', and 'Paradox', but you can certainly expect some cool updates and new twists!"

The follow-up 2010's "X" is being recorded at NorthPoint studio in Copenhahen and will be mixed at RoastingHouse Studios in Malm, Sweden. The mastering duites will be handled by Jan Eliasson at AudioPlanet in Copenhagen.

"Show Me How To Live" track listing:

01. Introduction
02. One More Day
03. Another Man Down
04. An Empty Shell
05. Hard Rain's Coming
06. Half Past Loneliness
07. Show Me How To Live
08. Angel's Gone

As a companion to the new album, Frontiers Records will also release on the same day a ROYAL HUNT double DVD entitled "Future Coming From The Past". This double package serves as a celebration of the return of singer D.C. Cooper to the line-up, and makes finally widely available two very rare items which were only released in Japan back in the day. The first DVD is entitled "1996" and was recorded live in Japan just after the release of the band's "Moving Target" album. "1996" is an excellent summary of ROYAL HUNT's career up to that point. The band offers a great mix of songs from their first three studio albums. The band was in top form for this show, with D.C. leading the way. The second DVD, "Paradox - Closing the Chapter", was recorded in 1998 and marked the end of the original D.C. Cooper era for ROYAL HUNT. It is essentially a complete live performance of the band's amazing studio album "Paradox", their most successful album to date. It is a very solid performance and D.C. delivers the goods, while the band's playing is superb. To complete the package is a 50-minute documentary which shares stories of life in a rock band.

ROYAL HUNT's current lineup:

Andr Andersen - Keyboards
D.C. Cooper - Vocals
Allan Srensen - Drums
Andreas Passmark - Bass
Jonas Larsen - Guitars

ROYAL HUNT's last album, "X", was released in Europe on June 7, 2010 via Scarlet Records. The CD, which featured the vocals of Mark Boals (ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN'S RISING FORCE, BILLIONAIRE BOYS CLUB, RING OF FIRE), came out in Japan and Southeast Asia on January 21, 2010 through Marquee/Avalon.

Singer John West joined ROYAL HUNT in 1999 during the recording of the "Fear" album and he worked with the band up until its "Royal Hunt 2006" live CD/DVD.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).