ROYAL HUNT To Release 'Cargo' Live Album

ROYAL HUNT To Release 'Cargo' Live Album

Frontiers Music Srl will release ROYAL HUNT's new live album, titled "Cargo", on March 18.

Following the release of their latest studio album, "Devil's Dozen", ROYAL HUNT participated in three widely known festivals around the globe in the fall of 2015: ProgPower USA, Loud Park (Japan) and Rockingham (U.K.). They performed their energetic brand of symphonic/progressive yet highly melodic and instantly accessible "royal rock" for thousands of appreciative fans.

While ROYAL HUNT's next tour — set to the spring of 2016 — is being announced, the band found the time to gather in the studio and pick out the best performances recorded during their festival trek: an hour and a half of ROYAL HUNT's trademark sonic assault, skillfully captured on tape.

Why live album and why now? "Well, mostly because we haven't released any live recordings for roughly ten years or so," says keyboard maestro and principal songwriter André Andersen. "'2006' was great and many fans consider it to be our best (some will pick '1996' or 'Closing The Chapter' as their favorite) but anyway — it's been awhile, so we assumed that it might be interesting for you to check out our 'new swing' at this live set. Just think about it: last time we recorded 'Paradox' live was almost 20 years ago! Add a few new songs, the excitement of the festival performance, a couple of new faces to the lineup and — all of a sudden — things are sounding quite a bit different. We'd say it sounds fresh but let's see what your opinion on this matter will be."

"Cargo" includes a complete rendition of ROYAL HUNT's signature concept album "Paradox".

ROYAL HUNT has released 13 studio albums and the band's name stands for quality symphonic/progressive metal.

"Cargo" track listing:


01. The Mission
02. Half Past Loneliness
03. River Of Pain
04. Tearing Down The World
05. Message To G-D
06. Long Way Home


01. Time Will Tell
02. Silent Scream
03. It's Over
04. May You Never
05. A Life To Die For


André Andersen - keyboards
DC Cooper - vocals
Andreas Passmark - bass
Jonas Larsen - guitar
Andreas Johansson - drums



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).