ROYAL HUNT: 'X' To Receive Japanese Release This Month

January 8, 2010

Denmark-based hard rockers ROYAL HUNT have extended their contract with Marquee/Avalon Records in order to include their 10th studio album, "X", set to be released on January 21 throughout Japan and Southeast Asia.

ROYAL HUNT decided to revisit its roots and incorporate some of the musical values of the '70s into its songwriting as well as — in order to reinforce that particular atmosphere — employing mostly "retro" means of production (recording in analog format exclusively being one of them) for its tenth studio album. The music has been described as "an interesting mix of what's been tagged as classic rock nowadays (established by KANSAS, GENESIS, ELP's earlier works and DEEP PURPLE, URIAH HEEP's classics from the same era) and ROYAL HUNT's trademark composition/delivery."

"X" track listing:

01. Episode X (Arrival)
02. End of the Line
03. King for a Day
04. The Well
05. Army of Slaves
06. Shadowman
07. Back to Square One
08. Blood Red Stars
09. The Last Leaf
10. Falling Down
11. Episode X (Departure)

ROYAL HUNT last year parted ways with bassist Per Schelander and replaced him with Andreas Passmark (NARNIA, ROB ROCK, E-TYPE).

ROYAL HUNT's most recent album, "Collision Course - Paradox II", was released in March 2008. The CD, which was said to be the conceptual follow-up to the 1997 release "Paradox", marked the recorded debut with the band of new vocalist Mark Boals, who had previously played with YNGWIE MALMSTEEN'S RISING FORCE, BILLIONAIRE BOYS CLUB and RING OF FIRE, among others.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email