RUFFIANS: More European Dates Announced

November 8, 2006

RUFFIANS, the reunited power metal band that at one time featured in its ranks late VICIOUS RUMORS frontman Carl Albert will be on tour in Europe this month in support of its new album, "Desert of Tears". The dates are as follows:

Nov. 16 - (DE) Sounds - Lubeck
Nov. 17 - (DE) Headbangers Ballroom Hamburg
Nov. 18 - (NL) Gloppe - Leeuwarden
Nov. 19 - (NL) Bat Cave - Tillburg
Nov. 20 - (BE) Negasonic - Aalst
Nov. 22 - (CH) Rock City - Zürich
Nov. 23 - (DE) Schwimmbad Musik Club - Heidelberg
Nov. 24 - (DE) Die Halle - Frankfurt
Nov. 25 - (DE) Metal Forces Festival X – Lörrach

As previously reported, OSM Records has announced that it will release RUFFIANS's brand new studio album, titled "Desert of Tears", on December 6, 2006. This 11-track album is said to be "pure classic power metal at its finest" and as a bonus it will include the video track "Do or Die". "Desert of Tears" is currently receiving rave reviews throughout Europe and will now be available in The Americas and Japan exclusively through Old School Metal Records via The End and PHD Canada distribution or at

RUFFIANS 2006 is:

Craig Behrhorst – Guitar
Chris Atchison – Guitar
Luke Bowman – Drums
Rich Wilde – Vocals
Eric Wong - Bass

RUFFIANS debuted at the famed San Francisco rock venue the Mabuhay Gardens in December '83. The band played many shows throughout their career, securing support slots for bands such as UFO, ALICE COOPER, DOKKEN, QUEENSRŸCHE, SAXON, Y&T and SLAYER.

In January 1985, RUFFIANS entered Studio D in Sausalito, California to lay down tracks for their debut album. Released in May on Victory Records in the North America, SPV/Steamhammer Records in Europe and FEMS Records in Japan, the album was quickly picked up by over 200 college radio stations in the United States as well as charting in Europe and Japan. The album received great reviews from the international and domestic press, and the band's fan base grew much larger. Original singer Carl Albert (R.I.P.) quit the band in 1985 and was replaced by vocalist Rich Wilde. In 1987 the band went back into the studio this time with Rich on vocals and the result was a new four-track release featuring "Do or Die", "Unchained", "Through Your Eyes", and "Only The Strong Survive". These tracks appeared on various compilations and were well received by the heavy metal press.

In early 1989, the band split up, but the fans and supporters remained to this day. A RUFFIANS reunion became a reality when the band was invited to play Germany's Bang Your Head Festival in June of 2004.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email