RUNEMAGICK: New Album Samples Posted Online

August 29, 2005

Swedish "dark death metal" act RUNEMAGICK have uploaded audio samples from their upcoming album, "Invocation of Magick", at this location. The album, which was recorded in part at Los Angered Recording (owned by Andy LaRocque of KING DIAMOND) will be issued in a limited edition of 999 handnumbered copies. The CD, due in November, will feature eight brand new tracks, including the 14-minute epic "Black Magick Sorceress".

"Invocation of Magick" track listing:

01. Preludium Apocalypsis (4:47)
02. Invocation of Doom Runes (10:35)
03. Black Magick Sorceress (14:12)
04. Fisher of Souls (10:28)
05. Lower Worlds (1:02)
06. The Devils / Imperium Magnus Infernalis (9:29)
07. Conjuration of the Black Shape (7:00)
08. Witchcraft Gateways (12:22)

A 10" picture disc, entitled "Black Magick Sorceress", will be released in October in a limited edition of 333 copies. The disc will include the title track as well as two other non-album cuts.

"Black Magick Sorceress" (10" pic vinyl) track listing:

A) Black Magick Sorceress
B) 1. The Rising 2. Wizard with the Magick Runes (remix)

Check out the artwork for the CD and picture disc at this location.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).