RUSSELL ALLEN And JORN LANDE: New Song 'Come Dream With Me' Available For Streaming

August 13, 2014

Jorn Lande (MASTERPLAN, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN) and Russell Allen (SYMPHONY X, ADRENALINE MOB) will release the fourth ALLEN / LANDE collaborative album, "The Great Divide", on October 17 in Europe and October 21 in North America via Frontiers Records. The CD was produced by Timo Tolkki (TIMO TOLKKI'S AVALON, STRATOVARIUS) and features the following track listing:

01. Come Dream With Me
02. Down From The Mountain
03. In The Hands Of Time
04. Solid Ground
05. Lady Of Winter
06. Dream About Tomorrow
07. Hymn To The Fallen
08. The Great Divide
09. Reaching For The Stars
10. Bittersweet

The song "Come Dream With Me" can be streamed at Frontiers' SoundCloud page.

ALLEN / LANDE's previous albums were written and produced by Swedish guitarist/songwriter Magnus Karlsson (PRIMAL FEAR, STARBREAKER, LAST TRIBE).

The third ALLEN / LANDE collaborative CD was released in November 2010 via Frontiers. Entitled "The Showdown", the CD was mixed by Achim Köhler (PRIMAL FEAR, SINNER, SILENT FORCE).

In a February 2012 interview with Rock Sins, Allen was asked if it was likely that he would ever do anything else with Lande in the future. "Maybe tour," he said. "I don't know if we're going to do another record. I think we should tour first and get to know each other and all that good stuff and see if we've got something. I think it would be fun. I don't know what he's up to. We don't talk, we have no relationship, really, so I don't know what he's up to, but I think it would be a good idea for some touring. I do like doing records with him, because it's easy, the songs are great and his voice is great, and I always look forward to doing it. 'It's Allen and Lande time' [laughs], so I can just get in the studio and do my thing and it's a lot of fun. But there's nothing currently on the slate coming up that I know of. We finished our contract run with that, and I haven't talked to Frontiers about it."


Find more on Russell allen
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).