Russian Rockers PUSHKING Preparing To Release All-Star Album

January 2, 2010

Russian rockers PUSHKING are putting the finishing touches on the on their new all-star album entitled "The World As We Love It" (formerly known as "Pushking - Duets"). The CD was produced by Fabrizio Grossi and is being mastered at Precision Mastering in Los Angeles by Tom Baker, who has previously worked with ALICE COOPER, JUDAS PRIEST, B.B. KING, RAY CHARLES, CHER, CRAZY TOWN, MARILYN MANSON, MÖTLEY CRÜE and VELVET REVOLVER, among others.

One of Russia's most popular metal/rock bands, PUSHKING has released over 15 albums. The group's new CD, "The World As We Love It", will contain 19 songs covering PUSHKING's entire discography since 1996 and featuring contributions from some of "the greatest vocalists and musicians" from the world rock scene.

"The World As We Love It" will include the following tracks:

* Night Rider (vocals, guitar: Billy Gibbons)
* It'll Be O.K. (vocals: Billy Gibbons, guitar: Nuno Bettencourt)
* Blessing Traveller (vocals: John Lawton, guitar: Steve Stevens)
* Cut The Wire (vocals: Paul Stanley, guitar: Stevie Salas)
* God Made Us Free (vocals: Graham Bonnet, guitar: Dobro Al Perkens)
* Head Shooter (vocals: Joe Lynn Turner)
* Heroin (vocals: Jorn Lande)
* I Believe (vocals: Jeff Scott Soto)
* I Love You (vocals: Dan McCafferty)
* My Reflection After Seeing The Schindler's List Movie (vocals: Koha, guitar: Steve Vai)
* My Simple Song (vocals: Dan McCafferty)
* Nature's Child (vocals: Udo Dirkschneider)
* Open Letter To God (vocals: Eric Martin)
* Private Own (vocals: Glenn Hughes, guitar: Matt Filippini)
* Tonight (vocals: Glenn Hughes, guitar: Joe Bonamassa)
* Trouble Love (vocals: Alice Cooper, guitar: Keri Kelli)
* Why Don't You (vocals: Glenn Hughes, guitar: Dobro Al Perkens)
* Kukarracha (vocals: Joe Lynn Turner, Graham Bonnet, Eric Martin, Paul Stanley, Glenn Hughes; guitar: Steve Lukather)
* That's All That Love Can Do (bonus track)

The album's producer, Fabrizio Grossi, stated about the project, "I was intrigued by the level of their musicianship and the very open approach they have to their music. Their music includes all the great ingredients of my favorite '70s bands, with QUEEN, ZEPPELIN and PURPLE on top of it."

"The World As We Love It" is expected to be released in the spring.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email