June 23, 2010

Oulu, Finland-based death metallers SADISTIK FOREST have inked a deal with Violent Journey Records. The band's self-titled debut will be released on August 12.

SADISTIK FOREST was formed in 2007 by guitarist Antti Heikkinen, drummer Vesa Mutka and bassist/vocalist Markus Makkonen. The lineup was completed early this year when guitarist Matti Salo joined the ranks.

SADISTIK FOREST's riff-based, ferocious and brutal assault has often been compared to UNLEASHED and early MORBID ANGEL.

"Sadistik Forest" track listing:

01. In the Mazed Pits of the Underworld
02. Dying Work of Art
03. The Thrashed Fate
04. Relentless Torment
05. The Attempt
06. Hopeless, Merciless
07. Äpärä
08. Withered

The CD-release concert will take place on August 14 at the Jalometalli Metal Festival in Oulu. Also scheduled to appear are DESTRUCTION, SUFFOCATION, CARCASS and TRIPTYKON, among others.

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email