SADISTIK FOREST: 'The Attempt' Video Released

July 27, 2010

"The Attempt", the first video from Oulu, Finland-based death metallers SADISTIK FOREST, can be viewed below. The clip was helmed by Sami Kokkonen and Toni Hiltunen, who have previously worked with a number of leading Finnish metal acts, including TURMION KÄTILÖT, VERJNUARMU and 2 TIMES TERROR. The song comes off SADISTIK FOREST's self-titled debut album, which will be released on August 12 via Violent Journey Records.

Commented SADISTIK FOREST: "It was definitely a pleasure to work with Toni and Sami. They got easily in the same level with our thoughts for our important first video, and the outcome is 100 percent what we wanted. It's a display of SADISTIK FOREST's strenghts: energy, relentlessness and the original spirit of extreme metal!"

SADISTIK FOREST was formed in 2007 by guitarist Antti Heikkinen, drummer Vesa Mutka and bassist/vocalist Markus Makkonen. The lineup was completed early this year when guitarist Matti Salo joined the ranks.

SADISTIK FOREST's riff-based, ferocious and brutal assault has often been compared to UNLEASHED and early MORBID ANGEL.

"Sadistik Forest" track listing:

01. In the Mazed Pits of the Underworld
02. Dying Work of Art
03. The Thrashed Fate
04. Relentless Torment
05. The Attempt
06. Hopeless, Merciless
07. Äpärä
08. Withered

The CD-release concert will take place on August 14 at the Jalometalli Metal Festival in Oulu. Also scheduled to appear are DESTRUCTION, SUFFOCATION, CARCASS and TRIPTYKON, among others.

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email