SALEM: 'Salem Underground' DVD Details Revealed

Long-running Israeli extreme metallers SALEM have set a June 6 release date for their new DVD, entitled "Salem Underground". The band will play live that night in Tel Aviv with legendary Florida death metallers OBITUARY and the new DVD will be available for the first time at the concert. According to the band, the disc "is a collection of performances from four different shows. The concept for this DVD was to mix the recorded audio (in stereo) but to leave it unedited to maintain the rawest live experience possible."

"Salem Underground" includes the following:

Concert DVD (region free PAL, stereo)

01. Foreplay (drums solo)
02. Strife
03. The Fading
04. Blood
05. Old Wounds
06. The Edge of the Void
07. Resentment (rehearsal)
08. Slave
09. Eyes to Match a Soul
10. Freezing Moon (with MAYHEM vocalist Attila Csihar)
11. Deathcrush (with MAYHEM vocalist Attila Csihar)
12. Amona
13. Flames
14. Blood (rehearsal)

Bonus material:

* Black and Blue and White - The History of Salem 1985-2003 (32-minute documentary)

Subtitles: English

Audio CD:

01. Strife
02. Blood
03. Slave (quartet intro)
04. Edge of the Void
05. The Fading
06. Slave 2007
07. Amona
08. Eyes to Match a Soul
09. Old Wounds
10. Flames
11. Foreplay (drums solo)
12. Strife (single version)
13. Resentment (rehearsal session for Ynet)
14. Deathcrush (with MAYHEM vocalist Attila Csihar)

"Salem Underground" will include a 12-page booklet with exclusive band pictures, credits and liner notes.

The DVD's artwork was designed by SALEM guitarist Nir Gutraiman.

SALEM released its latest album, "Necessary Evil", in June 2007 via Season of Mist. The follow-up to 2005's "Strings Attached" includes a 27-minute piece entitled "Once Upon a Lifetime Parts I - V".

Video footage of SALEM performing the song "The Fading" at the Barbie club in Tel Aviv on March 28, 2007 can be viewed below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).