SALIVA: 'Rise Up' Lyric Video Released

February 14, 2014

SALIVA is returning to the rock scene this spring with "Rise Up", its ninth studio effort and second since the departure of original singer Josey Scott.

The official lyric video for the CD's title track can be seen below.

The "Rise Up" album will hit the street on April 29. Current frontman Bobby Amaru is back for his second set with the band, along with longtime drummer Paul Crosby and founding members Wayne Swinny on guitar and Dave Novotny on bass.

Swinny said about Amaru, "We're lucky to have found him. We discovered him through one of our old crew guys. He really energized the rest of us. He's a great songwriter, and a top-shelf producer in his own right."

According to The Pulse Of Radio, an earlier version of this album, called "In It To Win It", was released last fall as the band's first album through Rum Bum Records.

"Rise Up" features a number of the same songs that were on "In It To Win It" as well as several new ones. The earlier record was later said to be a "sneak-peek" limited release for longtime fans.

"Rise Up" track listing:

01. Rise Up
02. She Can Sure Hide Crazy
03. No One But Me
04. Lost
05. 1000 Eyes
06. Redneck Freakshow
07. Choke
08. Army
09. Closer
10. In It To Win It
11. The Enemy
12. I Don’t Want It

SALIVA 2014 is:

Wayne Swinny - Guitar
Dave Novotny - Bass
Paul Crosby - Drums, Percussion
Bobby Amaru - Vocals

Find more on Saliva
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email