SALOME: Entire New Album Available For Streaming

November 1, 2010

"Terminal", the new album from the extreme sludge doom metal trio SALOME, is available for streaming in its entirety at (Note: The stream wil only be availble until November 9.) Described as the band "most accomplished and epic work to date," the CD is said to be "an intense 70-plus-minute sonic jaunt of punishing sludge doom metal reverence."

Due on November 9 via Profound Lore Records, "Terminal" features the following track listing:

01. The Message
02. Terminal
03. Master Failure
04. Epidemic
05. An Accident Of History
06. The Witness
07. The Unbelievers

The track "Master Failure" can be streamed using the audio player below.

Known as one of the most prominent bands within sludge/doom metal circles today, Virgina-based SALOME has build up quite a reputation since the release of its eponymous 2008 debut, and the split LP the band did last year with THOU. Most notably, it has been through SALOME's intense and brutal live shows where the trio — comprised of vocalist Kat, drummer Aaron Deal, and guitarist Rob Moore — has been building its reputation as one of doom metal's most devastating bands today. With a presence unlike any other band in doom metal, SALOME's brand of crawling, time-stretching, amplifier-abusing doom builds the fine line between a stripped down, claustrophobic, tight, introverted, torturous audial assault and an expansive cinematic earth-crumbling soundscape of pure devastation. This, of course, is all conjured by the use of Kat's inhuman brutal vocal assault (a female vocalist who is easily considered as one of the most intense vocalists and performers in extreme metal today),Aaron Deal's thunderous and ritualistic methodical drum pounding and noise manipulating, and Rob Moore's brutally glacial guitar grooves and crawling chord progressions.


Kat - Vocals
Aaron Deal - Drums, Sampling, Noise
Rob Moore - Guitar

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email