SALT THE WOUND To Release 'Carnal Repercussions' In February

January 16, 2008

Cleveland's SALT THE WOUND will release its debut, "Carnal Repercussions", on February 5 through Rotten Records.

SALT THE WOUND was founded on September 11, 2001 in Cleveland, OH with one goal in mind: to dominate the Cleveland music scene and leave an undeniable mark in the heavy music industry.

Over the course of the past six years, SALT THE WOUND has seen numerous personnel shuffles, but has finally come to rest upon the current lineup of Rob Walters (vocals),Vince Stropki (guitar),Jake Scott (guitar),and Brian "Brooklyn" Martinez (bass).

The band draws influences from groups such as ALL SHALL PERISH, THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER and THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN.

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email