SAMMY HAGAR Confirms Supergroup Line-Up, Announces Studio Plans

February 21, 2002

Former VAN HALEN frontman Sammy Hagar's official web site at has confirmed reports that Sammy, VAN HALEN bassist Michael Anthony, JOURNEY axeman Neal Schon, JOURNEY drummer Deen Castronovo and former GUNS N' ROSES guitarist Slash have teamed up in a new project which recently spent time in the studio recording a few original tunes. So far, the superstar group have reportedly finished two great songs, 'Vertigo' and 'Peeping Through A Hole' and are hoping to have them in a movie soundtrack. The music sounds like a combination of VAN HALEN, LED ZEPPELIN, and TOOL., who broke the original story, has added that JOURNEY's manager, the legendary Irving Azoff, will be involved with the band and there are plans for a full album late in 2002, early 2003, with a tour to follow. In addition, VAN HALEN guitarist Eddie Van Halen is said to have given Michael Anthony his blessing to join this group, although that is still unconfirmed.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).