SATANIC DIRGE: New Album Title Revealed

June 16, 2007

Mastermind Wight of the Burgettstown, Pennsylvania-based black metal/ambient one-man project SATANIC DIRGE has issued the following update:

"I'm ready to announce that the track listing and cover artwork for the follow-up to 'Tribulation' has been written in stone, so to speak. The new album, 'Revelations', (which probably won't be completed until next year) will feature a drastic change in style from the first album.... but without evolution, music is dead. Especially metal. The change is for the better, I assure you. Parts are faster and more complex and some are more twisted than you can imagine. The artwork is being drawn by a talented yet unknown artist named Amanda B. You can view it at this location."

"Revelations" projected track listing:

01. Malevolent Induction (Intro)
02. Soulscythe
03. Fall Of Civilization
04. Dying Visions
05. Feast On The Weak
06. In Staid Grace
07. Malignant Rising
08. Centurion Conflict (Part 1)
09. Lifestream
10. Rigor Mortis
11. Centurion Conflict (Part 2)

SATANIC DIRGE's first album, "Tribulation", was released on May 28 and can be purchased from Each copy is autographed and hand-numbered.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).