SATYRICON Recruits BRUTUS Guitarist

June 18, 2007

Guitarist Schoft of the brutal Dutch death metal band BRUTUS has reportedly been tapped by Norwegian black metallers SATYRICON as the group's new touring guitarist. Schoft has already played three shows with the group in Mexico and is preparing to join them for the upcoming summer festival appearances.

Fan-filmed video footage of SATYRICON's June 8, 2007 concert in Mexico City has been posted at YouTube. The group's setlist was as follows:

01. Walk The Path Of Sorrow
02. Filthgrinder
03. Now, Diabolical
04. Du Som Hater Gud
05. The Rite Of Our Cross
06. Repined Bastard Nation
07. The Pentagram Burns
08. Havoc Vulture
09. K.I.N.G.
10. Nemesis Divina
11. Fuel For Hatred
12. Hvite Krists Dod
13. Mother North

Check out a photo gallery at this location. A 32-minute audio recording of the band's press conference in Mexico City is available for streaming here.

SATYRICON's latest album, "Now, Diabolical", debuted at No. 2 on the national Norwegian chart and also charted in Sweden and Finland.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).