SAURON To Release 'The Channeling Void' In January

December 31, 2006

Dutch black metallers SAURON will release their third full-length album, "The Channeling Void", in January 2007 via the Swedish label Carnal Records (CRAFT, ARCKANUM, SHAARIMOTH). The CD was recorded at Double Noise studio and was mastered at the Necromorbus facility in Sweden. Cover art was handled by Manuel Tinnemans.

"The Channeling Void" track listing:

01. Know My Word Is His
02. Crowning the Swarm
03. Secrets Divine
04. Council of the Impious (Vicarius Filii Dei)
05. Deformed Source of Creation
06. The Great Destroyer
07. 7
08. Cognosce Semitas Meas

As previously reported, the band's video for the song "Anima Mundi" can be viewed at

SAURON's second full-length album, "For A Dead Race", was released in 2004 via Neurotic Records. The follow-up to 2003's "Universe of Filth" was recorded at Double Noise studio and was described as "more mature, more diverse and most of all more angry" than its predecessor.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email