SAVATAGE Guitarist CHRIS CAFFERY To Release 'Your Heaven Is Real' Solo Album In August

June 29, 2015

Renowned for his work as a member of SAVATAGE and the TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA, guitarist and songwriter Chris Caffery will release his fifth solo album, "Your Heaven Is Real", in North America on August 21 via Metalville. The follow-up to 2009's "House Of Insanity" finds Caffery showcasing his musical abilities performing lead vocals, all electric and acoustic guitars, bass and keyboards parts. Drummer Brian Tichy (WHITESNAKE, BILLY IDOL, OZZY OSBOURNE) and Grammy-nominated keyboardist and composer Lonnie Park round out the lineup with a guest appearance from violinist Abigail Stahlschmidt on the track "Over And Over".

"Your Heaven Is Real" was recorded, mixed and produced by Caffery at Face The Music Studios in New York, with additional recording done by Lonnie Park at Ultimate Sound in Groton, New York and Brian Tichy's Big Timers Studio in Canyon Country, California.

"This new record is very special to me," says Caffery. "It represents a lot of new beginnings. I really enjoy being a vocalist as well as a guitarist and expressing not only my life, but life in general through my music. I hope everyone enjoys this new journey in my musical career as much as I enjoyed making it."

In addition to performing with SAVATAGE and TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA, Chris has appeared on several releases as a guest musician. He has recorded with Joe Lynn Turner, TM Stevens, toured as the guitarist for the legendary German metal vocalist Doro Pesch as well as a solo tour supporting HEAVEN & HELL with Tim "Ripper" Owens's band in Europe. He co-wrote and played the guitars on the song "The Shadows Are Alive" on Owens's first solo release, "Play My Game".

"Your Heaven Is Real" track listing:

01. Your Heaven Is Real
02. Arm And A Leg
03. Just Fine
04. Why
05. Damned If You Do, Dead If You Don't
06. Hot Wheelz
07. I Never Knew
08. Sick And Tired
09. Death By Design
10. 2-26-15
11. Too Soon To Be Too Late
12. Over And Over
13. Come Home


Find more on Savatage
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).