SAVATAGE Guitarist In Pre-Production For Solo Debut

SAVATAGE/TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA guitarist Chris Caffery is currently in the studio doing pre-production for his debut solo album, "Faces", due in September through Greece's Black Lotus Records.

The CD, which will reportedly include co-production assistance from SAVATAGE/ex-MEGADETH guitarist Al Pitrelli, will tentatively feature some of the following working songtitles:

01. Faces
02. Fade Into The X
03. P.M.O.
04. Evil Is As Evil Does
05. The Sign of The Crossed/Fall
06. The Dream's In Her Arms
07. Saddamize
08. Erase
09. The Edge of Darkness
10. Remember
11. Come Together
12. Never
13. The Mold
14. Abandoned
15. Forever We'll Be
16. Beat Me, You'll Never Beat Me
17. Fall
18. Classicholic

Cafery is hoping to finish recording and mixing the album by the end of May and then head to Athens, Greece to master the CD. Live dates will follow. More information will be made available soon.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).