SAXON: Buenos Aires Video Podcast Available

November 1, 2011

British heavy metal legends SAXON have uploaded a video podcast from their October 25, 2011 concert in Buenos Aires, Argentina. Check it out below.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Hammer of the Gods
02. Heavy Metal Thunder
03. Never Surrender
04. Chasing the Bullet
05. Motorcycle Man
06. Back in '79
07. And the Bands Played On
08. Mists of Avalon
09. Demon Sweeney Todd
10. Call to Arms
11. Dallas 1 PM
12. Rock 'n' Roll Gypsy
13. Rock the Nations
14. Battle Cry
15. When Doomsday Comes (Hybrid Theory)
16. Denim and Leather
17. 20,000 Ft
18. Wheels of Steel


19. Crusader
20. 747 (Strangers in the Night)
21. Power and the Glory
22. Ride Like the Wind (CHRISTOPHER CROSS cover)

Encore 2:

23. Strong Arm of the Law
24. Princess of the Night

SAXON's new album, "Call To Arms", sold around 700 copies in the United States in its first week of release, according to Nielsen SoundScan. The CD debuted at No. 51 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

The digipack version of "Call To Arms" includes a glorious bonus a free seven-track CD, "Live At Donington 1980".

"Call To Arms" was issued in Europe in June. Recorded at Chapel Studios in Lincolnshire, U.K. and Brighton Electric Studios in Brighton, U.K., the 11-track album was co-produced by singer/songwriter Biff Byford and Toby Jepson (LITTLE ANGELS). Featuring Byford on lead vocals, Paul Quinn and Doug Scarratt on guitars, Nibs Carter on bass and Nigel Glockler on drums, "Call To Arms" is bang on-the-money brilliant SAXON music, a confident embrace of the aura and writing values from their early years married perfectly to a modern SAXON crunch.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email