SAXON Issue Two-CD Compilation Containing Live & Rare Tracks

April 15, 2002

SAXON have issued a new two-CD compilation entitled Coming to the Rescue containing rare and live recordings dating, in part, back to the group's earliest days.

The first disc of this SAXON compilation is made up of 14 unique recordings spanning the bands earliest works together from 1975s tapestry sessions. The track listing for Disc One is as follows:

01. Stallions Of Highway (live)
02. Midnight Rider (live)
03. Frozen Rainbow (live)
04. Turn Out The Lights
05. Coming To The Rescue
06. See The Light Shining
07. Stand Up And Be Counted
08. Freeway Mad (Part 2)
09. Ann Marie
10. Lift Up Your Eyes
11. Street Fighting Man
12. Still Fit To Rock N Roll
13. Big Teaser (original)
14. Frozen Rainbow

Disc 2 features SAXON live at Donington at a time when they where storming the singles and album charts with hits like "747 (Strangers In The Night)" and "Motorcycle Man". This CD has also been released separately as a single release. The track listing for Disc Two is as follows:

01. Motorcycle Man (live)
02. Still Fit To Boogie (live)
03. Freeway Mad (live)
04. Backs To The Wall (live)
05. Wheels Of Steel (live)
06. Bap Shoo Ap (live)
07. 747 (Strangers In The Night) (live)
08. Stallions Of The Highway (live)
09. Machine Gun (live)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).