SCORPIONS: Career-Spanning Box Set Due Next Month

April 13, 2004

Veteran German hard rockers SCORPIONS will be releasing a three-CD career retrospective, called "Box Of Scorpions", on May 25, according to Launch Radio Networks. The set features 51 tracks from throughout their recording history, which started with 1972's "Lonesome Crow". There aren't any unreleased songs on "Box Of Scorpions", but there are a few tracks that have only been released on best-of collections — "Over The Top" and "Life Goes Around" from 1997's "Deadly Sting: The Mercury Years", and "Cause I Love You" and "Bad For Good" from 2002's "Bad For Good: The Very Best Of The Scorpions" — as well as a cover of THE WHO's "I Can't Explain", which THE SCORPIONS recorded for the anti-drug Make A Difference Foundation.

"Box Of Scorpions" track listing:

Disc One:

01. I'm Going Mad
02. Speedy's Coming
03. Fly To The Rainbow
04. In Trance
05. Pictured Life
06. Virgin Killer
07. Catch Your Train
08. Steamrock Fever
09. We'll Burn The Sky
10. He's A Woman, She's A Man
11. Backstage Queen
12. Top Of The Bill
13. Dark Lady
14. Robot Man
15. Loving You Sunday Morning
16. Holiday

Disc Two:

01. Coast To Coast
02. Lovedrive
03. Make It Real
04. Don't Make No Promises (Your Body Can't Keep)
05. Twentieth Century Man
06. The Zoo
07. Blackout
08. Can't Live Without You
09. No One Like You
10. Dynamite
11. Bad Boys Running Wild
12. Rock You Like A Hurricane
13. Coming Home
14. Big City Nights
15. Still Loving You
16. Another Piece Of Meat
17. Don't Stop At The Top
18. Rhythm Of Love
19. I Can't Explain

Disc Three:

01. Tease Me, Please Me
02. Believe In Love
03. Don't Believe Her
04. Wind Of Change
05. Send Me An Angel
06. Hit Between The Eyes
07. Alien Nation
08. Under The Same Sun
09. Woman
10. Over The Top
11. Life Goes Around
12. You And I
13. Mysterious
14. Hurricane 2000 (With The Berlin Philharmonic)
15. Cause I Love You
16. Bad For Good

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).