SCORPIONS: 'Live At Wacken Open Air 2006' DVD To Receive North American Release Next Week

SCORPIONS' concert at Wacken Open Air in Wacken, Germany on August 3, 2006 will be released on DVD in North America on January 8. Entitled "Live At Wacken Open Air 2006: A Night To Remember - A Journey Through Time", the disc will include the German hard rock band's historic performance at the festival during which they were joined by former bandmates Uli Jon Roth, Michael Schenker and Herman Rarebell.

"Live At Wacken Open Air 2006: A Night To Remember - A Journey Through Time" (cover artwork) track listing:

01. Coming Home
02. Bad Boys Running Wild
03. The Zoo
04. Loving You Sunday Morning
05. Make It Real
06. Pictured Life (with Uli John Roth)
07. Speedy's Coming (with Uli John Roth)
08. We'll Burn The Sky (with Uli John Roth)
09. Love 'Em Or Leave 'Em
10. Don't Believe Her
11. Tease Me Please Me
12. Coast To Coast (with Michael Schenker)
13. Holiday (with Michael Schenker)
14. Lovedrive (with Michael Schenker)
15. Another Piece Of Meat (with Michael Schenker)
16. Kottak Attack (James Kottak drum solo)
17. Blackout (with Herman Rarebell)
18. No One Like You (with Herman Rarebell)
19. Six String Sting
20. Big City Nights
21. Can't Get Enough
22. Still Loving You
23. In Trance (with Uli John Roth, Michael Schenker)
24. Bolero
25. Ready To Sting (Appearance of the Scorpion)
26. Rock You Like A Hurricane

Check out pictures from the show at this location.

Watch fan-filmed video footage of SCORPIONS with Uli Jon Roth and Michael Schenker performing "In Trance" at Wacken Open Air 2006:

Video footage of SCORPIONS singer Klaus Meine and guitarist Rudolf Schenker discussing the Wacken Open Air concert:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).