SEARING MEADOW: Release Date Set For Debut Album

December 19, 2004

Rising Realm Records has set a February 8, 2005 release date for the debut album from the Finnish melodic death metal band SEARING MEADOW, entitled "Corroding From Inside". The CD was recorded and produced by Kari Nieminen at Musamuusa Studios.

"Corroding From Inside" projected track listing:

01. Wasted Heroes
02. All Obvious
03. Another Savior
04. Infamous Lines
05. Crystalblood
06. Mirror of Irony
07. These Evening Tears
08. Fading To Silhouette
09. Blame The Nihilist
10. Three Names For Denial
11. One Phase of Distant Clarity
12. Fading To Silhouette (Part II)

SEARING MEADOW were recently joined by Sasu Haapanen as the group's third guitarist. "His contribution to SEARING MEADOW will be shown especially at future gigs," the band write on their web site.

Download clips from the group's 2002 "Enduring Enchantment" demo: "Wasted Heroes" (mp3),"Three Names For Denial" (mp3).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email