SENTENCED Announce Title, Tentative Release Date For New CD!

February 15, 2002

Finland's SENTENCED have set The Cold White Light as the title of their forthcoming studio CD, which has just been mastered in Helsinki for a mid-May release through Century Media Records. A single will be released before the album comes out and an accompanying video clip will be shot in March. SENTENCED are tentatively scheduled to perform several gigs in their home country in the spring, to be followed by select festival appearances during the summer. A full European tour is unlikely to take place before the fall. Among the titles set to appear on The Cold White Light are the following:

01. Guilt And Regret
02. As Hard As I Try
03. At Your Grave
04. You Are The One
05. Neverlasting
06. Aika Multaa Muistot (Everything Is Nothing)
07. Excuse Me While I Kill Myself
08. Losing My Faith
09. Wither
10. Blood & Tears
11. Man In The Bottle

As previously reported, The Cold White Light was recorded in part at Finnvox Studios, where SENTENCED tracked all drums and bass with producer Hiili Hiilesmaa (who collaborated with the group on their Crimson opus) before moving over to Mastervox Studios in Oulu, Finland for the remainder of the recording process.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).