SEPTIC TANK Feat. REPULSION, Ex-CATHEDRAL Members: 'Rotting Civilisation' Album Due In April

December 5, 2017

SEPTIC TANK, the long-running project featuring vocalist Lee Dorrian (CATHEDRAL),guitarist Gary Jennings (CATHEDRAL) and bassist Scott Carlson (REPULSION),has completed work on its debut album, "Rotting Civilisation". The disc, which was recorded and mixed by producer/engineer Jaime Gomez Arellano at Orgone Studios, will be released on April 13, 2018 via Rise Above Records.

"Rotting Civilisation" will feature 21 raging tracks of "metallic hardcore thrash." The band's musical influences range from HELLHAMMER, DISCHARGE, SLAUGHTER through to MOTÖRHEAD, TANK, SEPTIC DEATH, SIEGE, CRUCIFIX, BATTALION OF SAINTS and many more of the musicians' favorites from early to mid-'80s.

Earlier this year, Lee stated about SEPTIC TANK's musical approach: "SEPTIC TANK actually does have some very fast tracks, as well as the more general DISCHARGE kind of speed."

Originally formed in 1994 as a side-project of CATHEDRAL, SEPTIC TANK played a gig in London, U.K. on May 3, 2013 as an opening act for REPULSION and NECROPHAGIA.

SEPTIC TANK released a four-song EP in 2013.


* Scott Carlson (CATHEDRAL, REPULSION) - Bass
* Jaime Gómez Arellano (CATHEDRAL, DĀM, BLUTVIAL) - Drums

Photo credit: Ester Segarra

Find more on Cathedral
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).