SEPULTURA Complete Demo Recordings For Upcoming EP

July 18, 2002

SEPULTURA have finished a pre-production recording of five cover tracks to be included on their upcoming mini-EP, which is scheduled to be tracked beginning on July 25th at Trama studios in São Paulo, Brazil with producer Steve Evetts (i.e. EARTH CRISIS, SNAPCASE). An October release through an as-yet-undetermined label is expected.

The following songs were laid down as part of the above-mentioned demo CD, according to SEPULTURA's official web site:

01. HELLHAMMER - "Messiah"
02. JANE'S ADDICTION – "Mountain Song"
03. DEVO – "Mongoloid"
04. U2 – "Bullet The Blue Sky"
05. MASSIVE ATTACK – "Angel"

At the moment, the plan is for the EP to be issued in Brazil only, although a possibility exists that it will be released in other parts of the world, "depending on how [the CD] turns out," according to drummer Igor Cavalera.

As previously reported, SEPULTURA are still seeking a label deal following their split with Roadrunner Records last year and have reportedly had discussions with several different companies in various territories—including Germany's SPV/Steamhammer Records and Japan's JVC Records—about releasing the group's next full-length effort, due in early 2003.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email