SEROCS To Release 'The Next...' Album In June

January 22, 2013

Taking technical death metal back to its heavier roots, international band SEROCS is preparing the follow-up to its 2012 debut full-length, "Oneirology". With influences such as CRYPTOPSY, WORMED, DECAPITATED, SPAWN OF POSSESSION and NILE, to name a few, this album will bring another depth into the realm of brutality.

The CD, appropriately title "The Next...", marks a new era in SEROCS' history, going from a one-man band into a full-blown assault.

Tentatively due in June, "The Next..." was mixed and mastered by Nico S. and includes "eight songs of devastating quality, guitar tabs and a few surprises," according to a press release.

Founder and guitarrist Antonio Freyre is joined by metal legends to create an intense assault of technicality.

SEROCS' lineup is as follows:

* Antonio Freyre - Guitar
* Timo Häkkinen (KATAPLEXIA, SOTAJUMALA, VILE) - Drums

SEROCS will also be joined by guest vocalists Youri Raymond (UNHUMAN, ex-CRYPTOPSY),Martin Lacroix (ex-CRYPTOPSY),Chris Lollis (NILE, LECHEROUS NOCTURNE) and more.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).