SERPENT CROWN: New Album Featuring DEATH ANGEL Drummer To Be Released This Month

May 3, 2013

Horror Pain Gore Death Productions has signed the female-fronted sludge trio SERPENT CROWN. The band's new self-titled album will be released on CD format on May 28.

Hailing from San Francisco, SERPENT CROWN plays aggressive, ultra-heavy, riff-driven metal. Skilled guitarist and spectral vocalist Dara Santhai leads the charge on this self-titled debut album, which features drummer Will Carroll of thrash metal veterans DEATH ANGEL blasting behind the kit. Undertones of '80s thrash metal, hardcore and heavy atmospheric rock are prevalent and compliment the rocking yet haunting aural landscape.

"Serpent Crown" is an unearthly journey to the dark side with songs of the apocalypse, ruminations of death and destruction.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. No Beacon Of Light
02. Prelude To The Netherworld
03. To Leave This Land
04. The Trickster
05. Doomsayer
06. Children Of The Night

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email