May 2, 2012

Relapse Records has announced the signing of New York City doom-dwellers SERPENTINE PATH.

A true pedigree of the doom underworld, SERPENTINE PATH consists of current and former members of ELECTRIC WIZARD, RAMESSES and UNEARTHLY TRANCE.

The band — Tim Bagshaw on guitar, Jay Newman on bass, Darren Verni on drums and Ryan Lipynsky on vocals — released its debut seven-inch single, "Depraved", earlier this year via Parasitic Records.

SERPENTINE PATH recently completed work on its self-titled full-length debut for a fall release.

Commented Newman: "SERPENTINE PATH is honored to announce that our debut album will be released by Relapse Records! The four of us aim for nothing but the most uncompromising and intense death/doom metal songs we can possibly create."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email