SHADOWS FALL Begin Work On “The Art Of Balance”

April 4, 2002

Massachusetts-based quintet SHADOWS FALL, featuring new drummer Jason Bittner (formerly of STIGMATA and CRISIS),have entered Planet Z studios with producer Zeuss (i.e. GOD FORBID, HATEBREED) to record their third full-length album, tentatively entitled The Art Of Balance, which is scheduled to be released this summer through Century Media Records. Among the tracks set to appear on the CD are the following:

01. Stepping Outside The Circle
02. Thoughts Without Words
03. Mystery Of One Spirit
04. The Art Of Balance
05. A Fire In Babylon
06. Idle Hands
07. The Idiot Box

According to vocalist Brian Fair, “We [recently demoed] a few tunes to get an idea of where the album is heading. It is going to sound gigantic. We even worked on a total metal version of PINK FLOYD's 'Welcome To The Machine'. It has all of the somber mood and atmosphere of the original but in the framework of a SHADOWS FALL song. The other tunes we tracked are a total basher called 'Thoughts Without Words' and a ballad called 'The Art Of Balance'. It is a ballad in the classic 'Fade To Black' or 'Cemetary Gates' style. Full on metal!!”

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email