SHADOWSIDE: 'Theatre Of Shadows' U.S. Artwork Revealed

Chavis Records has released the cover art for the U.S. version of the debut album from Brazilian heavy metallers SHADOWSIDE, entitled "Theatre of Shadows". The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Enter the Shadowside
02. Vampire Hunter
03. Highlight
04. We Want a Miracle
05. Illusions
06. Queens of the Sky
07. Believe in Yourself
08. Tonight
09. Kingdom of Life
10. Red Storm
11. Shadow Dance - Theatre of Shadows - Act I
12. Here To Stay - Theatre of Shadows - Act II
13. Rainbow in the Dark (DIO cover) (bonus track)

SHADOWSIDE is led by female vocalist extraordinaire Dani Nolden. Dani's powerful vocal style and charismatic stage presence has her quickly rising to the top within the rock and metal community and puts her in with an elite group of female vocalists such as Doro, Cristina Scabbia, Angela Gossow, Kate French, and Veronica Freeman, to name a few. SHADOWSIDE has spent the last two years touring with HELLOWEEN and NIGHTWISH plus many others throughout South America, building a massive fan base and loyal following.

SHADOWSIDE recently won the international "All Things Digital Hard Rock and Heavy Metal" contest via Airplay Direct. They also made their U.S. debut at the Indianapolis Metal Fest on September 22, 2007 in Indianapolis, IN.

SHADOWSIDE is planning a worldwide tour beginning in December in Europe. In addition, the band has already begun pre-production on its second album.

For more information, visit

Watch SHADOWSIDE's "Highlight" video:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).