SHAMRAIN: New EP Track Listing Revealed

September 23, 2004

SHAMRAIN (formerly TEARS),the Finnish quartet who feature in their ranks ENTWINE frontman Mika Tauriainen, have released more information about their brand-new seven-inch vinyl EP, which is currently available from the group's web site. The EP, which has a running time of 14 minutes and is limited to 200 copies, includes material recorded during the sessions for the band's debut album, "Empty World Excursion" (2003),as well as earlier studio sessions, and was recorded during last autumn and winter. The complete track listing for the EP is as follows:

01. Siren Song
02. Nothing
03. Usvameri

A "medley MP3" containing audio clips of the tracks making up the EP can be downloaded at this location.

SHAMRAIN's "Empty World Excursion" was released in November through Watch Me Fall Records. The follow-up to the group's "Pieces" mini-CD was recorded at F-Field Studio in Lahti and features a musical style which is being described as "atmospheric rock."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email