SHINING Frontman Announces Details Of Solo Release

October 4, 2011

Niklas Kvarforth, founder and frontman of Swedish extreme metallers SHINING, has announced details of the upcoming release of a solo project that will chart fifteen years of his often controversial musical career. "Fifteen Years Of Absolute Darkness", scheduled for release via Spinefarm Records on December 7, will feature 15 tracks from various bands on which Kvarforth has guested on vocals. Included are tracks from bands such as GRAVDAL, BETHLEHEM, THE VISION BLEAK, DEN SAAKALDTE, as well as a previously unreleased alternative version of SHINING's "Frtvivlan, Min Arvedel". The double CD will come with a lavishly illustrated booklet which contains Kvarforth's comments on all the tracks.

"Fifteen Years Of Absolute Darkness" track listing:

Disc 1

01. KKOAGULAA - Excerpt 4
02. DIABOLICUM - Salvation Through Vengeance
03. MANES - Bli Med Mig
04. IN LINGUA MURTUA - Cold Void Messiah
05. MONUMENTUM - The Colour Of Compassion
06. SHINING - Frtvivlan, Min Arvedel (alternative version)
07. HJARNIDAUDI - A Darkblue Afternoon
08. LIVSNEDAD - Fobisk Slta

Disc 2

01. THE VISION BLEAK - I Dined With The Swans
02. GLORIOR BELLI - The Night Scalp Challenger
03. FUNERAL DIRGE - Alpha Sans Omega
04. GRAVDAL - Mishandlet
05. NEKROS - The Black Serpent
06. BETHLEHEM - Yesterday I Still Died Today
07. DEN SAAKALDTE - Mesias

Three tracks of from "Fifteen Years Of Absolute Darkness" can be heard using the SoundCloud player below.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).