SIGH: 'Gallows Gallery' To Be Reissued With New Artwork, Bonus Tracks

September 18, 2007

Japanese act SIGH will have its 2005 album "Gallows Gallery" reissued on November 27 via The End Records. The re-release, remastered by James Murphy (TESTAMENT, DEATH, OBITUARY),features revamped artwork and several bonus tracks.

Commented founder Mirai Kawashima: "In the beginning, 'Gallows Gallery' was planned to be pretty much a jazzy album. You'll hear the discarded pieces along with some alternate versions never heard before in the bonus tracks. Remastered by the mighty James Murphy, finally 'Gallows Gallery' will be released in the form of what it should have been!"

The track listing for the "Gallows Gallery" reissue is as follows:

01. Pale Monument
02. In A Drowse
03. The Enlightment Day
04. Confession To Be Buried
05. The Tranquilizer Song
06. Midnight Sun
07. Silver Universe
08. Gavotte Grim
09. Messiahplan
10. -
11. The Tranquilizer Song (David Harrow Mix)
12. Pale Monument (Harsh Vocal Version)
13. In A Drowse (Demo 2003)
14. Messiahplan (Gunface Alternate Guitar Solo Take)
15. The Tranquilizer Song (David Harrow Remix Outtake)
16. Jazzy Outtake 1
17. Jazzy Outtake 2

In other SIGH news, the band's song "Inked in Blood" from the group's latest album "Hangman's Hymn" is featured on the free compilation from

Watch SIGH's video for the song "Midnight Sun" (taken from "Gallows Gallery"):

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email