SINGLE BULLET THEORY's New Album To Feature Guest Appearance By JACK FROST

December 31, 2008

Jack Frost (SEVEN WITCHES, BRONX CASKET CO., SAVATAGE) will contribute a guest solo to the upcoming album from the Philadelphia-based metal band SINGLE BULLET THEORY, "Divine Ways Of Chaos". The group will enter the studio in late February to begin recording the CD for a late 2009 release. The drums will be tracked in Chattanooga, Tennessee at a studio near the home of drummer Darren Patrick. The rest of the disc will be laid down at Signal Sound Studios in Quakertown, Pennsylvania with Pete Davis.

Commented SINGLE BULLET THEORY vocalist/guitarist Matt DiFabio (ex-PISSING RAZORS): "I'm happy to say that Jack and I have been talking about doing something together… Jack will be playing a solo on the track 'Heretic', which is a very uptempo, heavy-ass song that totally fits his vibe. I can't wait to get him in the studio for a day with us."

"Divine Ways Of Chaos" will contain 16 songs, including the following:

* Hero In The Heartland
* Leviathan Smiles
* Your God Should Ready For Blood
* City For Sale
* Diesel And Dust
* The Shifter
* Heretic
* The Divine Ways Of Chaos
* Deeper Shade Of Sorrow
* A Critic, A Cynic, A Saint

Matt DiFabio previously stated about the upcoming CD, "In a time where lots of small bands are using small Pro Tools systems to record their music, we have decided to go into a 'real' studio and record with a engineer with 25 years of experience under his belt. The record will be produced by myself and mixed by Carlos Alverez at Dirty Viking studios. Carlos is a longtime friend and I know that he fully understands what we need this record to sound like."

With regards to the musical direction of the forthcoming SINGLE BULLET THEORY album, DiFabio said, "I have written over 167 songs in the last four years and have assembled what, in my humble opinion, are the very best of what I consider the best. Some of them were written to be part of the next PISSING RAZORS CD, some were written for SBT and some were just written to bang your head to a little."

SINGLE BULLET THEORY's recording lineup for "Divine Ways Of Chaos" will be as follows:

Matt DiFabio - Vocals/Guitars
Darren Patrick - Drums
Bill Mez - Bass

SINGLE BULLET THEORY was put on hold by DiFabio in February 2008 due to personal problems.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email