SINISTER: New Album Track Listing Revealed

November 13, 2010

Dutch death metallers SINISTER will release their new album, "Legacy of Ashes", on December 17 via Massacre Records. The CD was recorded at Soundlodge studios in Rhauderfehn, Germany with producer Jörg Uken (GOD DETHRONED, OBSCENITY). The band states, "Expect the most brutal and fast SINISTER album ever."

01. Herd Of Damnation (intro)
02. Into The Blind World '
03. The Enemy Of My Enemy
04. Anatomie Of A Catastrophe
05. The Sin Of Sodomy
06. Legacy Of Ashes
07. The Hornet's Nest
08. Righteous Indignations
09. The Living Sacrifice

The limited-edition digipack will include four exclusive bonus tracks.

Check out the cover artwork below.

SINISTER had the audio version of its August 24, 2006 concert at the Stodola Club in Warsaw, Poland released on CD on September 21, 2009 in Europe (via Metal Mind Productions) and December 1, 2009 in the USA (through MVD). The digipack edition was limited to 1,000 copies. Entitled "Prophecies Denied", the material was previously released in December 2006 as SINISTER's the first-ever live DVD, also featuring an interview with the band's frontman Aad Kloosterwaard and guitarist Alex Paul as well as a documentary, "Angels of the Apocalypse", plus rare footage.

SINISTER's last album, "The Silent Howling", was released in August 2008 via Massacre Records. The CD was also recorded at Soundlodge.

Audio samples are available on the band's MySpace page.

SINISTER's current lineup includes Aad Kloosterwaard (vocals),Alex Paul (guitar),Bas van den Bogaard (bass) and Edwin Van Den Eeden (drums).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email