SINSAENUM Feat. DRAGONFORCE, Ex-SLIPKNOT Members: 'Repulsion For Humanity' Album Due In August

April 10, 2018

"Repulsion For Humanity", the second album by SINSAENUM, the extreme death metal project featuring DRAGONFORCE bassist Frédéric Leclercq and former SLIPKNOT drummer Joey Jordison, will be released on August 10 via earMUSIC.

As the title clearly indicates, this is not for the faint-hearted. It's definitely not something you will hear on the radio or hear your mother hum over dinner. In fact, it's quite the contrary.

"It's radical, it's violent, it's angry — angrier," Frédéric says. "The new album is a continuation of 'Ashes'. In terms of sound and style, we've added more influences to the mix. This album is a hundred percent us — not aimed to please the masses, not following formulas, and not made to fit radio criteria. From the artwork (made by Travis Smith),to the lyrics, to the music itself, there isn't an ounce of commercial compromise."

"Repulsion For Humanity" was recorded during the long, dark winter of 2018 while the band shared a house. With the help of Francis Caste on mixing duties, SINSAENUM sharpened its own sonic identity — far from the typical death or modern metal sound.

Jordison says: "In a way, 'Repulsion…' almost feels like this is our first album, because I had the opportunity to record my drum tracks in France with the band present this time. Them giving me ideas and being able to construct the tracks together as a band made for a killer foundation for the rest to build upon. This album is lethal, and the songwriting has evolved immensely."

"This is by far the heaviest, brutal, most amazing album I've ever been a part of," adds vocalist Sean Zatorsky. "The riffs are so fucking sick that they inspired me to vocally do things I have never been able to do but always wanted to — literally. I held nothing back because the music held nothing back."

For the first time since its formation, SINSAENUM will go on tour in Europe this September.

SINSAENUM's latest release is the "Ashes" EP, which came out last November via earMUSIC.

Joining Leclercq (guitar),Jordison (drums) and Zatorsky (DÅÅTH, ex-CHIMAIRA; vocals) in the band are Stéphane Buriez (guitar),Attila Csihar (MAYHEM) on vocals, and Heimoth (SETH) on bass.

Find more on Slipknot
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).