SIXX:A.M.: 'Prayers For The Damned' Title Track Available For Streaming

April 15, 2016

"Prayers For The Damned", the title track of the upcoming double album from SIXX:A.M., the band featuring MÖTLEY CRÜE bassist Nikki Sixx alongside guitarist DJ Ashba and vocalist James Michael, can be streamed below.

Due on April 29 via Eleven Seven Music, the first volume of "Prayers For The Damned" is available to pre-order via iTunes and all digital retailers.

With two U.S. Billboard Top 20 albums and a string of hit singles already under their belt, "Prayers For The Damned" represents the band's most ambitious, complete and adrenaline-soaked effort to date. James Michael once again plays triple duty on "Prayers For The Damned" as vocalist, the album's producer and mixer, thereby solidifying the unique musicianship of this beloved hard-rock outfit. The introspective cover art for "Prayers For The Damned" is an original design created by guitarist DJ Ashba, further proving that all aspects of this album are a collaboration of true passion for the band.

"SIXX:A.M. is in the most creative place of our careers," said Sixx. "For James, DJ and myself, we think it's the perfect time to release so much quality music to our fans who've been supporting us over the last three albums.” Michael agreed: "The double albums will leave no stone unturned in our quest to create important music and push the boundaries of rock." Ashba concludes: "We are on a mission to give our fans even more than they could have hoped for, both musically and visually."

"Prayers For The Damned Vol. 1" track listing:

01. Rise
02. You Have Come To The Right Place
03. I'm Sick
04. Prayers For The Damned
05. Better Man
06. Can't Stop
07. When We Were Gods
08. Belly Of The Beast
09. Everything Went To Hell
10. The Last Time (My Heart Will Hit The Ground)
11. Rise Of The Melancholy Empire

Asked about the addition of Canadian drummer Dustin Steinke (BLEEKER RIDGE) to SIXX:A.M.'s recording and touring lineup, Sixx said: "He's a fantastic drummer, first of all, and being a bass player, I appreciate that more than just about anybody. We play very well together. He's a great guy, so he brings that really positive energy that's part of our family. And we have two background vocalists that are just phenomenal, and they're also great people."

He continued: "SIXX:A.M. is DJ, James and myself, but our extended family in our touring band, there's six of us. That's a lot of people. And we have to be sure everybody's a good person. There's really no time for any B.S. We have a mission, and we have a standard that we wanna keep the band to, and everybody in the band has the same mission in sight, same mission in mind."

Photo credit: Dustin Jack


Find more on Sixx am
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).