SKID ROW No Closer To Having Secured Release Date, Label For New CD

May 25, 2002

Despite having spent much of the last year tracking material for their first studio album with new singer Johnny Solinger, SKID ROW appear no closer to having secured a release date or even a label through which to issue the forthcoming CD than they were at the start of the recording process. "We've recorded about 16 songs, and I think we're pretty secure in seven or eight of them," guitarist Dave "Snake" Sabo told Hard Radio. "We want to write a couple more things and remix some stuff and I think we'll be pretty cool to get going. What label it's going to come out on, I'm not quite sure. Technically we're still signed to Atlantic Records, but I don't know how much backing we would get from them to be quite honest. It's a new regime over there, new people. Everybody we knew is since gone. I don't know how into it they would be. You have people there who would go 'Yeah, maybe, blah blah blah' and you just get the run around and that's the thing we don't want. We don't want someone to go 'Maybe.' We want someone to go, 'I love this!' And whatever it takes to do that, it doesn't matter to us. We know there are people out there who want to hear what we're doing. It's evident by the shows. And we have the utmost confidence in what we're doing. We always have. And we were always best when were behind the ball."

Tentatively titled Thick Is The Skin, SKID ROW's forthcoming CD will include the following cuts, among others:

01. Born A Beggar
02. Ghost
03. Swallow Me
04. Thick Is The Skin

SKID ROW are currently preparing to embark on the Rock Never Stops tour, also featuring TESLA, VINCE NEIL, and JACKYL, which is scheduled to kick off on June 7th in Oklahoma City.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).