SKINDRED: New Song 'Under Attack' Available For Streaming

August 21, 2015

"Under Attack", a brand new song from the Welsh "ragga metal" act SKINDRED, can be streamed below. The track is taken from the band's new album, "Volume", which will be released on October 30 via Napalm Records. In the U.S., the deluxe edition of the CD containing the "Rude Boys For Life" film as a bonus DVD will be made available as a Best Buy exclusive.

"Volume" was recorded at The Strongroom studio in East London and was produced by longtime collaborator James "Lerock" Loughrey, who has previously worked with WHITE ZOMBIE, DEPECHE MODE and MANIC STREET PREACHERS.

"Volume" track listing:

01. Under Attack
02. Volume
03. Hit The Ground
04. Shut Ya Mouth
05. I
06. The Healing
07. Sound The Siren
08. Saying It Now
09. II
10. Straight Jacket
11. III
12. No Justice
13. Stand Up
14. Three Words

"Rude Boys For Life" looks at life on the road, its ups and downs, celebrations, festival appearances and headline shows, studio access and their Polish Woodstock headline show where the band played to over one million people.

Directed by SKINDRED's Dan Sturgess, "Rude Boys For Life" offers a revealing and exclusive behind-the-scenes look at one of rock music's best live bands. Taken from over 1000 hours of footage filmed by the band over its 17-year career, "Rude Boys For Life" chronicles the band's rise: through the making of all six studio albums, including the new album, "Volume", to exclusive, unseen, behind-the -scenes footage of five world tours; through the early days — touring the USA in a van, to the birth of the now infamous Newport Helicopter at Download festival 2011, culminating in their headline set to a million people at Polish Woodstock. It is a must for any SKINDRED fan, offering unparalleled access to the band's life on the road, with SKINDRED members talking candidly about the highlights, the pitfalls, and how they've maintained inter-band relationships over the course of their career.

SKINDRED has announced a full U.K. headline tour in November. After a sold-out arena run with STEEL PANTHER, a remarkable Camden Rocks performance, two sold-out Hit The Deck headline slots and a host of European festival shows (including Rock Am Ring and Rock Im Park in Germany with FOO FIGHTERS and SLIPKNOT),SKINDRED will be hitting the road with CROSSFAITH, YASHIN and HED PE as support.


Find more on Skindred
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).