SKINLESS: New Song 'Serpenticide' Available For Streaming

April 14, 2015

"Serpenticide", a brand new song from reunited New York death metallers SKINLESS, can be streamed below. The track comes off the band's first new studio offering in nearly a decade, titled "Only The Ruthless Remain", which will be unleashed on CD, LP and digitally via Relapse on June 2 in North America.

Featuring the band's classic late '90s lineup, SKINLESS's new CD is described in a press release as "a prime slab of truly brutal death metal." Recorded by Tom Case at Edie Road Studio and Doomsday Bunker Studio, both in upstate New York, with vocals tracked by Dave Otero (CEPHALIC CARNAGE, PRIMITIVE MAN) at Flatline Audio in Denver, Colorado, and mastered by Brad Boatright (OBITUARY, NAILS, INTEGRITY) at Audiosiege in Portland, Oregon, the effort boasts seven tracks of SKINLESS's signature fusion of punishing, concussively heavy grooves and surgically precise, blasting severity.

"Only The Ruthless Remain" includes artwork by Ken Sarafin.

Comments SKINLESS vocalist Sherwood Webber: "[Illustrator] Ken Sarafin summed it up best when he said that upon listening to the new SKINLESS, his balls exploded and bigger ones grew in their place. That's how we felt when making it!

"'Serpenticide' was the song that got us into the flow of creating this album. This track has the grind, dirge, and vengeful bludgeoning that makes it a slicing cross cut of 'Only The Ruthless Remain'.

"You've heard the live version; here is the final in all its ruthlessness.

"The countdown is on. Much more to come.

"As the old saying goes, it's time to stop the teasin' and start the pleasin', ha!"

Formed in 1992 in Albany, New York, SKINLESS has released four full-length albums and numerous EPs throughout its 20-plus-year career. After disbanding in 2011, the group is now back together with the classic "Progression Towards Evil" lineup (Sherwood Webber on vocals, Noah Carpenter on guitar, Joe Keyser on bass, Bob Beaulac on drums) plus the recent addition of Dave Matthews on second guitar.

SKINLESS 2015 is:

Sherwood Webber - Vocals
Noah Carpenter - Guitar
Dave Matthews - Guitar
Joe Keyser - Bass
Bob Beaulac - Drums


Find more on Skinless
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email