SLADE: 'Feel The Noize - The Singlez Box' Due In May

March 27, 2019

On May 31, BMG will release SLADE's "Feel The Noize - The Singlez Box", a strictly limited-edition box set comprises of 10 rare internationally released seven-inch singles, including an extremely rare seven-inch promo copy in a lift off lid box.

"Feel The Noize - The Singlez Box" features five U.K. No. 1s ("Coz I Luv You", "Take Me Bak 'Ome", "Mama Weer All Crazee Now", "Cum On Feel The Noize" and "Skweeze Me Pleeze Me"),three No. 2s ("Gudbuy T'Jane", "My Friend Stan" and "Far Far Away"),plus the Top 3 single "Everyday", all from the band's imperial phase. The set also includes 1981's "Night Starvation", not previously commercially released as a seven-inch single.

SLADE is without doubt one of the most exciting bands to come out of Great Britain. With their unique blend of perfect pop-rock'n'roll, outrageous flamboyance and pure fun, and no less than 23 Top 20 singles, of which six were No. 1 smash hits, plus six smash albums, SLADE has become a firm favorite in the hearts of pop fans all over the world.

SLADE's chart career has spanned three decades and its enduring songs "Cum On Feel The Noize" and "Coz I Luv You" are still featured today in TV commercials for some of the world's biggest companies.

SLADE first hit the road in 1966, touring throughout Great Britain and Europe and becoming a regular concert attraction. Joining forces with the former ANIMALS bass guitarist and JIMI HENDRIX EXPERIENCE manager Chas Chandler, SLADE achieved its first chart hit in May 1971 with the Bobby Marchan song "Get Down And Get With It" then, released in October of the same year "Coz I Luv You" was the band's first No-1 and a huge hit across Europe.

Throughout the seventies, SLADE became one of Europe's biggest bands, touring and recording continually and making regular trips to America, Japan and other parts of the world. SLADE's catalogue of hits is synonymous with the era: "Take Me Bak 'Ome", "Mama We'er All Crazee Now", "Cum On Feel The Noize", "Gudbuy T' Jane", along with many others, provided a soundtrack to the Glam Generation and are still today, heavily featured on any retrospective of the time.

"Feel The Noize - The Singlez Box" track listing

* Country of origin for each single sleeve in brackets

01. Coz I Luv You / My Life Is Natural (France)
02. Take Me Bak 'Ome / Wonderin' Y (Germany)
03. Mama Weer All Crazee Now / Man Who Speeks Evil (France)
04. Gudbuy T'Jane / I Won't Let It 'appen Agen (Germany)
05. Cum On Feel The Noize / I'm Mee I'm Now And That's Orl (Italy)
06. Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me / Kill 'em At The Hot Club Tonite (France)
07. My Friend Stan / My Town (Spain)
08. Everyday / Good Time Gals (Belgium)
09. Far Far Away / O.K. Yesterday Was Yesterday (France)
10. Night Starvation / When I'm Dancin' I Ain't Fightin' (UK)

To purchase this strictly limited-edition "The Singlez Box", go to this location.

For the first time, the full SLADE catalogue will receive a global digital release across all digital service providers on April 12.

Photo credit: Barry Plummer

Find more on Slade
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).