SLASH To Release Deluxe Edition Of Solo Album: Details Revealed

September 21, 2010

The deluxe edition of Slash's (VELVET REVOLVER, ex-GUNS N' ROSES) self-titled solo album will be released on September 28. The three-disc set will include two CDs and a 52-minute DVD featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the making of the album, performance footage from Australia and Los Angeles, video clips and more.

"Slash" deluxe edition track listing:

CD 1:

01. Ghost (feat. Ian Astbury)
02. Crucify The Dead (feat. Ozzy Osbourne)
03. Beautiful Dangerous (feat. Fergie)
04. Back From Cali (feat. Myles Kennedy)
05. Promise (feat. Chris Cornell)
06. By The Sword (feat. Andrew Stockdale)
07. Gotten (feat. Adam Levine)
08. Doctor Alibi (feat. Lemmy Kilmister)
09. Watch This (feat. Dave Grohl & Duff McKagan)
10. I Hold On (feat. Kid Rock)
11. Nothing To Say (feat. M. Shadows)
12. Starlight (feat. Myles Kennedy)
13. Saint Is A Sinner Too (feat. Rocco DeLuca)
14. We're All Gonna Die (feat. Iggy Pop)

CD 2:

01. Sahara (feat. Koshi Inaba)
02. Paradise City (feat. Fergie & Cypress Hill)
03. Mother Maria (feat. Beth Hart)
04. Baby Can't Drive (feat. Alice Cooper & Nicole Scherzinger)
05. Sahara (feat. Koshi Inaba)
06. Beautiful Dangerous (feat. Fergie)
07. Demo #4
08. Demo #16
09. Back From Cali (feat. Myles Kennedy)
10. Fall To Pieces (feat. Myles Kennedy)
11. Sweet Child O' Mine (feat. Myles Kennedy)
12. Watch This (feat. Myles Kennedy)
13. Nightrain (feat. Myles Kennedy)


01. Making Of The Album Documentary
02. Back From Cali (feat. Myles Kennedy)
03. By The Sword (feat. Andrew Stockdale)
04. By The Sword - Behind the Scenes
05. Starlight (feat. Myles Kennedy)
06. Mean Bone (feat. Myles Kennedy)
07. Track-By-Track Interview with Slash

Slash filmed a video on August 27 for the song "Beautiful Dangerous" with guest singer Fergie (a.k.a. Stacy Ann Ferguson). Slash said in a Twitter posting, "[The] concept is twisted; Fergie's idea."

"Slash" scored the highest new entry on The Billboard 200 chart in early April, with first-week U.S. sales of around 60,000 copies.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email